Getting There…

Today I met with my sending organisation to work through some more stuff.  Hmmm… that sounded rather vague huh?  Without giving you all the boring details, I now feel like I have a better handle on things, and I know what I need to do to move forward (Gillard style)!  I’m hoping to leave in about 6 weeks, but it all depends on how long it takes to get my visa.  I also still have to get a psych assessment done before I go.  I’m in trouble I know…  And finance stuff will start happening now!  Whoo!!!  Now people can start giving money to partner with me financially to live/work in central asia.  For those of you that don’t know, I’ll be going to work for people who are in the same situation, they are full time volunteers and get financially supported by people back home.  Hence they have no money to pay me.  So I’ll be doing the same thing and raising money so I can work with these amazing people overseas and teach their children.  If anything holds me back from going, it’ll be my lack of financial support.  So I’m hoping that I can raise the money fast so I can get there in time for the school year starting!  Although it looks like I’ll be a couple of weeks late.  So things are all falling into place!  I’m so excited!  More updates to come…

If you would like to partner with me financially, there are a few options.  So please contact me if you’re interested!

3 Replies to “Getting There…”

Leave a Reply

