New House!

I’m getting very excited about moving!  Yesterday was house hunting day.  I inspected 5 houses.  Only 2 were any good, but one stood out as awesome!  I’m trying to negotiate lower rent, but it looks like this is the house I’ll be moving in to. http://www.realestate.com.au/property-townhouse-vic-dunkeld-404832483

It’s sooooooo nice!  I love it!  I really want to love the place I live.  I want to come home at the end of the day and be able to relax and have my down time.  I’d rather pay a little more and love my house than save money and live in a place I don’t really like that much.  So here’s hoping I get it!  I should find out for sure on Monday, but it looks likely I will get it.  I’m looking forward to living on my own too.  I’ve never done that before and I think it’ll be a good experience.  Have I said this before?  Probably.  I’m suffering from a bit of fried brain.

Oh, and you should have seen my car after I got back yesterday!  Sooooooo disgusting.  Locusts are not smart.

One Reply to “New House!”

Leave a Reply

