Friendship

A guy is walking down the street and he falls into a hole.  A doctor walks past and the guys yells out,

‘Hey I’m stuck down here!  Can you help me?’

The doctor writes a prescription, throws it down and moves on.

Then a priest walks past and the guy yells out,

‘Hey I’m stuck down here!  Can you help me?’

The priest writes a prayer, throws it down and moves on.

Then a friend walks past and the guy yells out,

‘Hey Joe!  I’m stuck down here!  Can you help me?’

So his friend jumps in the hole.

The guys says,

‘What did you do that for?!  Now we’re both in the hole!’

And the friend says,

‘Yeah, but I’ve been down here before and I know the way out’.

7 Replies to “Friendship”

  1. “Yeah, but I’ve been down here before and I know the way out.”

    “Dude! That’s so nice of you!”

    “The first step is to get a friend to lower a rope down to you.”

    “…are you serious?”

    “It’s a waiting game.”

    “Dude, YOU could have just lowered a rope down.”

    “…ah.”

    A doctor walks past and the friend yells out,

    “Hey we’re stuck down here! Can you help us?”

Leave a Reply

