Why?

As I’m sure you’re aware, I am passionate about, and passionately interested in politics.  Worldwide, and especially in Australia.

For those of you that aren’t interested in politics, I am really interested in why.  Please share with me why you don’t care about politics (if you don’t).  This is not about judging, I really want to understand.

2 Replies to “Why?”

  1. I am moderately interested – much more so because of being married to my husband than I would have been other wise, I think. I get the appeal of a show like Q&A, and do enjoy it when I watch it, but I prefer to go to bed. I don’t watch the news a lot, but I do read a bit (however slanted from SMH and ABC).

    I think some of the reasons I wasn’t and am now not as passionate as others like yourself is the frustration, which leads into lack of change and/or hypocrisy, the news, thinking it is all boring, ignorance… things like that. And I think too having the time to get my head around certain issues – to research/read up etc.

Leave a Reply

