Capril 2012

It’s that time of year again!  Today Capril 2012 kicked off.  In case you are still unaware of what Capril is, check out our website.  Like Movember, we wear capes in April to raise awareness of depression and its effects.

We aim to fight the battle against depression and other mental illness’ by advocating for awareness, and raising funds for beyondblue: the national depression and anxiety initiative.

I have been involved with this campaign for the last couple of years, and I still think it’s a wonderful and valuable thing to do with my time.  I have my first media interview for 2012 tomorrow (Monday) morning on 2SER at 7:45am.  I’ll get a recording of it to put online if you miss it.

We’re trying to ramp up our exposure every year, and this year is no exception.  Last year was a huge jump from the previous year and we’re hoping to build on that momentum.  If you’d like to be involved in any way, please get in touch with me!  This means writing guest posts on your experience with depression, helping us with media exposure, or anything else you can think of.

Please donate to this wonderful cause HERE.

If you want to read about why I do this, HERE is my post from last year.

HERE is an interview I did last year on 4BC.

Leave a Reply

