Teaching Overseas

I’ve started my journey again.

In case you don’t know, in 2010 I was all set to go to Tajikistan and join a bunch of rural health care workers/missionaries and teach their kids, so they didn’t have to home school them.  That way they’d be free to do the work God had called them to do.  Then the place turned into a bit of a war zone, the team had to evacuate, and I didn’t end up going.

Over the last couple of weeks I have felt God prompting me to look into this again.  This doesn’t mean I’ll be leaving any time soon.  It might be years before I go anywhere, but it does mean that I’m beginning to look into what I need to do to go somewhere (the application process, fund raising, time frames etc).  I’m open to any part of the world and the need that’s there.  I still want to teach.  I’m sure that’s where God wants to use me.  I’ll be hoping to head overseas to teach the kids of missionaries (same as before), it just a question of when and where that is.  I’m open to whatever is right, and it might be a while away yet, but I’m starting to explore the idea again.

I’m excited.  I know this is right.  But I don’t know when or where yet.

One Reply to “Teaching Overseas”

Leave a Reply

