Travels

63950-640x360-london-icons2-640I leave tonight!!!

It’s time to begin my 5 week European adventure!  I’m sooooooo excited!!!

I’m not so excited about the 26 hour flight, but at the end of it I’ll be in London!  I’ll be staying with Kathryn for 4 days trying to get over all the jet lag and seeing some of the sights.  We’re going to see the London Dungeons and maybe do a ‘Jack the Ripper’ street tour.  Obviously we’ll also do the standard things like visiting Big Ben & Buckingham Palace.  Squuuueeeeeeeeeeeee!!!

parisOn the 22nd 5 of us are off to Paris to spend Christmas together.  There are stacks of things I want to see there like the Eiffel Tower, The Louvre, The Arc de Triomphe, Montmartre, and maybe go on a cruise down the Seine River.  I wanted to go to Monet’s Garden too, but unfortunately it’s closed at this time of year because of the weather.

After Paris we’re off to the south of France for a few days, then over to Rome for New Years (plus a few days).  We’ve got accommodation booked up until Jan 2nd, then we’re playing it a bit more by ear.  We’ll go to Florence & Venice after that, then over to Germany (Munich & Berlin) before heading back to the UK for the last week.

We’re also going to the Doctor Who exhibition, which is currently in Cardiff.  I am EXTREMELY excited about this!!!

I’ll be posting things on Facebook & Twitter sporadically while I’m away.  I won’t have constant internet access, so please forgive me if I don’t get back to you straight away.

I’ll be back January 21.

BYE!!!

Leave a Reply

