Day 2

Today was day 2 of my European adventure! Technically yesterday was day 1, but all we did was leave the airport and go to Kathryn’s place.
Jet lag is a horrible thing… We flew from Melbourne to Kuala Lumpur, then to Dubai, then to London. That all took 28 hours. Ick. We did get to watch lots of movies though.
I slept like the dead last night.
Today after some much needed sleep Jenny (my travel buddy) & I went to Oxford St for some shopping! It was very pretty and all Christmassy! We didn’t buy anything, but window shopping was fun. This photo is on Oxford St.

20121219-223058.jpg
After lunch in a laneway we took the tube (we take the tube everywhere!) to The Tate (modern art museum). There was heaps of cool stuff there, but there is also a lot of wank posing as art… One of the walls was for people to add their own art using cues on paper. I did this and now have my artwork in a London museum. I will do autographs for £10.

20121219-224734.jpg
The weather here sucks – as expected. It’s cold and it rains. A lot. Like, almost constantly. I can handle cold, but rain makes it feel miserable. Must remember my umbrella tomorrow!
This is the Thames.

20121219-223417.jpg
After our first proper day in England I went back to Kathryn’s for dinner and now I’m ready for bed! I’m loving my adventure so far! Although I haven’t managed to bump into anyone from Doctor Who, or David Mitchell. Yet.
More soon!

Leave a Reply

