I’m Leaving

teaching-overseasIn case you haven’t heard, I’m leaving.  Not just Hamilton, I’m leaving Australia.

In the same vein as my 2010 Tajikistan plans (ask me if you’re confused) I’ll be heading over to teach MKs (once again, ask me if you’re confused).

Sorry about the cryptic nature of some of the things I’m saying, but in some countries, some things I say can be problematic and cause trouble for people.

I’m still unsure of all the details, but I’ll be heading overseas in 2014.  At this stage it looks like I’ll be going to either Indonesia or Nepal.  I’m still working through everything, but I’m really excited about it!

It’ll be very hard to leave, and I’ll miss my family & friends terribly.  Seriously.  It’s going to be intimidating, but I know it’s going to be amazing.  Obviously it’ll be hard, I’m under no delusions about that, but it’ll be worth it.

Part of being human is preferring stability and fearing severe change, but I won’t let that stop me doing what is right.

More details to come…

Eeeeeeeeeep!*

 

 

*I think that’s a good Eeeeeeeeeep!

4 Replies to “I’m Leaving”

Leave a Reply

