Hottest 100 Of The Last 20 Years

2008hottest100

Triple J are compiling the hottest 100 of the last 20 years at the moment.

If you’re into that sort of thing and you care what I think, here are my votes:

Mumford & Sons – Little Lion Man
Muse – Muscle Museum
Powderfinger – Passenger
The Whitlams – Buy Now Pay Later (Charlie No. 2)
Gotye – Hearts a Mess
Crowded House – fall at your feet
Missy Higgins – Scar
You Am I – Berlin Chair
Something For Kate – Monsters
George – Spawn
Radiohead – Paranoid Android
The Living End – Prisoner of Society
Lior – This Old Love
The Waifs – London Still
John Butler Trio – Betterman
Radiohead – Karma Police
Ben Folds Five – Brick
Stone Temple Pilots – Interstate Love Song
Josh Pyke – Memories & Dust
Massive Attack – Teardrop

 

I  think that music taste like this is partially based on nostalgia.  I genuinely like all this music, but it all reminds me of my past, and nostalgia is a strong connection to music.  I’m sure most people would find the same about their music choice.

Leave a Reply

