Home To Oz

(I wrote this yesterday, and in true Sentani form, the internet wasn’t working so I couldn’t post it.  I’m at the Bali airport now killing time after an 8 hour delay this morning and an almost cancelled flight…)

IMG_4824

It’s time to go home!

I fly out tomorrow morning for 2 weeks in Oz. Can’t wait!

Whilst this is terrible timing (leaving in the middle of the school semester), I’m looking forward to seeing my family and friends again. Also life in Australia is just so easy. I love the convenience of living in a land of options, safety, cleanliness and working internet J

I’m not as excited about going home as I might be at another time because I was only there two and a half months ago. It hasn’t been a long enough sojourn that I’m longing for home, but I’m still looking forward to getting a break from life in Indonesia. Don’t get me wrong, I still enjoy my life here, but everything requires more of you, everything requires more energy. Life in Australia is just easy.  Although look at my backyard…

IMG_4641

The reason for my trip is Alison & Bernie’s nuptials. I’ve known Alison literally my entire life and I’m lucky enough to be a bridesmaid in her wedding. I’m very happy that I get to share in her special day!

IMG_4777

On a completely different note I went remote beach camping again last weekend. I just love hanging out on a beach in the middle of nowhere for a few days. So relaxing…

IMG_4646

And another tangent; I’m starting to feel conflicted about leaving. I know there is heaps of time left, I’m not due to leave until June, but still, it’s coming up. My life is here now and it’s going to kill me to leave my friends and my kids. I adore my job and I don’t want to leave it. I also don’t want to not go back to Australia. I miss my life there. I miss my family and friends. Can’t I do both? Sigh…

I mean isn’t this amazing?

IMG_4521

(Above photo stolen from the Olvers)

IMG_4830 IMG_4593

IMG_4716

One Reply to “Home To Oz”

  1. I wish with all my heart I could have come with your mum and sharon 😦

    Sent from my Sony Xperia™ smartphone on the Telstra™ Mobile network

Leave a Reply

