From The Head To The Heart

This is one of my favourite songs at the moment.

God has been teaching me a lot about letting things go from being head knowledge to impacting my heart and changing my life; not just my actions, but my deep attitudes too.  It’s one thing to know about God, to understand theological positions and have worked through your own; it’s quite another to be in a relationship with God and be responding to Him in a way that is reflective of desiring His will.  I want to live my life for God because I want to, not because I want to want to, or because I sort of want to when it suits me.  He has been convicting me to move from just knowing to really letting Him change my heart.

This is a constant battle I go through.  At times I feel like I’m doing so well with this, then at others I’m complacent and lazy.  As I head into remote villages for two weeks with our high school tomorrow, I know that I must rely on God and live out of our relationship to get the most out of this experience and serve my students in the way He desires me to.

 

More than words, more than good ideas…

 

Coz there’s no shame, in looking like a fool,

To give you what I can’t keep, to take a hold of you.

 

Indeed.  That’s what I want.

Leave a Reply

